07971 424472 / 07971 535859 
12 & 13 April - Classic Bike Burn Up, Castle Combe 
25 & 26 May - WCMF, Anglesey 
22 & 23 June - Suzuki Live, Cadwell Park 
26 July - Donington Park 
23 August - Oulton Park 
21 & 22 September - Cadwell Moto, Cadwell Park 
As with the Classic Suzuki Trackdays in previous years, Suzuki Live will welcome a number of famous Suzuki riders from past and present. All will be in action around the circuit on a variety of machines, and milling around the paddock chatting to spectators and signing autographs. More star riders to be announced!  
Sylvain Guintoli 
2021 FIM World Endurance Champion in the Yoshimura SCERT Suzuki Team riding the Suzuki GSX-R1000-R, and previously factory rider for Suzuki Yoshimura Team in 2017, 2018 and 2019. 2014 World Superbike Champion and British Superbike Championshop riding the Worx Cresent Suzuki. Sylvain was also contracted to the Suzuki MotoGP team as a test rider with occasional race entries and is currently a Suzuki Ambassador 
Taylor Mackenzie 
Former National Superstock 1000 Champion, Taylor has ridden at the forefront of motorcycle racing for over a decade in numerous championships, and has ridden for numerous manufacturers including Suzuki where he campaigned GSX-R600s and GSX-R1000 in the British Superbike Championship in 2013, 2014 and 2017 
John Reynolds 
Racing since 1987, "JR" is three time British Superbike Champion with an impressive 37 BSB wins and a CV across which spans almost a 20 year career including several years with Rizla Suzuki, and more recently joining Team Classic Suzuki to race the TCS Katana 
Steve Parrish  
Turning professional in 1976, Steve 'Stavros' Parrish won the ACU Solo title in the British Motor Cycle Championship. Steve was a team mate to Barry Sheene on a Suzuki RG 500 in the 1977 500 cc world championship finishing fifth overall, but returned to British-based riding to become the 1978 500cc ACU 'Gold Star' Champion. He also won the British Shell 500 title in both 1979 and 1980, and a British Superbike title in 1981 before going on to become the most successful truck racer of all time. Steve also returned to motorcycle racing as part of the Team Classic Suzuki team aboard the TCS Katana 
Rob McElnea 
Rob's many successes on track include winning the Senior Manx Grand Prix in 1980 and TT wins in 1983 & 1984, and finishing second to Joey Dunlop in the TT Formula 1 World Championship in 1983. Rob competed for six seasons in 500cc Grand Prix three of which were for Heron Suzuki during 1983-85 and another in 1988 for Pepsi Suzuki. 
Competition then moved to Superbike World Championship in 1990 before he returned to the UK winning the British 750cc/TT F1 championship in 1991. Rob went on to run the Virgin Mobile Yamaha team in the British Superbike Championship winning three successive championships in 1996-1998 with Cadbury's Boost sponsorship and rider Niall Mackenzie. Rob enjoyed further BSB wins with Steve Plater, James Haydon and Tommy Hill as well as running the Virgin Mobile Cup series and entered his British Supersport Championship team in 2007 before retiring in 2011. 
Credit: foTTofinders 
Our site uses cookies. For more information, see our cookie policy. Accept cookies and close
Reject cookies Manage settings